Skip to content

Craig Sallstrom Memorial Scholarship

Each year the MCPR Board of Directors awards a $1,000 scholarship to a student at our annual CPM Short Course and MCPR Trade Show.  The CPM Short Course and MCPR Trade show will be held December 12-14, 2023 at the Minneapolis Hilton Hotel. To be eligible for this $1,000 scholarship, the applicant must be a student entering their second, third, or fourth year of a four-year institution of higher learning or, the second year of a two-year institution of higher learning AND must be a Minnesota resident. Completed 2022 applications must be postmarked by NOVEMBER 1, 2023.

2022 Recipient: Natalie Beckendorf

"I humbly thank you for the Craig Sallstrom Memorial Scholarship. I am Sophomore at the South Dakota State University majoring in Agriculture Communications and Marketing with a plant science emphasis. Upon completion of my bachelor’s degree, I aspire to return to southwest Minnesota and work for a seed company. On campus I am involved with Little International, Agriculture Communications of Tomorrow (ACT), and serve as the Minnesota FFA State Vice President. It is truly an honor to receive your support as I pursue a bachelor’s degree at South Dakota State University.” 


Natalie Beckendorf

South Dakota State University



Natalie Beckendorf

Past Recipients: